The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum

Skip to main content

Important Update

September 30, 2023 at 7:00 pm | Special Event

Aldrich Undercover

Saturday, September 30 | 7 to 9 pm
$250 Member Ticket; $600 VIP Ticket (priority access to the sale); $300 General Admission Ticket
Purchase Tickets

The Aldrich is thrilled to share that our signature biennial benefit, Aldrich Undercover, will take place on Saturday, September 30 from 7 to 9 pm. This lively art sale—featuring work by artists who have exhibited at the Museum whose identity is only revealed after a work of art has been purchased—raises critical funds that directly support The Aldrich’s mission to serve as a leading incubator for artists at critical creative junctures, providing a collaborative platform that engages and inspires.

More than 80 artists will contribute 9 x 12-inch original artworks priced at $500 each and sold anonymously. All guests will enjoy cocktails and hors d’oeuvres, and will receive a complimentary limited edition bag designed by Aldrich Project artist Amy Brener. VIP ticketholders receive special priority access to the sale for a limited time.

All proceeds benefit The Aldrich’s dynamic exhibitions and education programs. As a 501(c)3 nonprofit, the Museum depends on the generous support of friends like you.

Participating Artists

Bill Adams, Hangama Amiri, Alice Aycock, Vincent Baldassano, Raine Bedsole, Mark Bennett, Phoebe Berglund, Rachel Berwick, Dove Bradshaw, Sebastiaan Bremer, Amy Brener, David Brooks, Beth Campbell, Lea Cetera, Julian Charrière, Jennifer Paige Cohen, Bonnie Collura, Marti Cormand, N. Dash, Taylor Davis, Michael De Feo, Mark Dion, Judith Eisler, Ashley Epps, James Esber, Florencia Escudero, Alanna Fields, Amaryllis R. Flowers, Hope Gangloff, Kate Gilmore, James Grashow, Philip Grausman, Ellen Harvey, Clarity Haynes, Elana Herzog, Lucia Hierro, Loie Hollowell, Ayumi Ishii, Jessica Jackson Hutchins, Kysa Johnson, Michael Joo, Mary Judge, Kim Keever, Lisa Kereszi, Beryl Korot, Joyce Kozloff, Joan Linder, Peter Liversidge, Suzanne McClelland, Bryan McGovern Wilson, Cyrilla Mozenter, Tucker Nichols, Virginia Overton, Pat Pickett, Reeva Potoff, Hayal Pozanti, Paul Henry Rameriz, Erin M. Riley, Aya Rodriguez-Izumi, Winston Roeth, Sean Salstrom, David Scanavino, Michelle Segre, Zoë Sheehan Saldaña, Ward Shelley, Rudy Shepherd, Dana Sherwood, Diana Shpungin, Aliza Shvarts, Cary Smith, James Allister Sprang, Ruby Sky Stiler, Mary Temple, Astrid Terrazas, Penelope Umbrico, Elif Uras, Leslie Wayne, Eleanor White, Rachel Eulena Williams, B. Wurtz, Ping Zheng

As of September 14, 2023

Host Committee

Sabeth and Aaron Albert
The Amadeo Family
Cara Barrett and Benjamin Clymer
Christine and Jeff Boris
Diana Bowes and James Torrey
Justin Christopher Carafotes
Janis Gardner Cecil and Charles Cecil
Nina del Rio
Eric Diefenbach and James-Keith Brown
Erin Dooley and Rudy Shepherd
Linda and Michael Dugan
Catherine and Michael Farello
Nathaniel Aric Galka and Carmelo Carl J. Lana
Jack and Dolly Geary
Gail and David Gluckman
Rachel and Peter Goulding
Georganne Aldrich Heller
Heide Hendricks and Rafe Churchill
Michael Joo
Patricia and Lawrence Kemp
Holly Lapine
Kristina and Philip Larson
Lisi and Neil Marcus
Adelaide and George Mueller
The O’Grady Foundation
Amy Pal and Kevin Manley
Julie Phillips
Kirsten and Andy Pitts
Ashley and Stephen Prymas
Rachel Renchner-Kelly and Justin Christopher Carafotes
Kimberley Ryan and Nigel Ekern
Carla Shen
Sonia Skindrud and Bill Covell
Rachel and Joe Sondheimer
Kathryn (KK) and Jamie Streator
Bonnie Wattles and Roger Neal
Vaughn C. Williams

As of September 13, 2023