The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum

Skip to main content

Important Update

November 6, 2021 at 6:00 pm | Public Programs

Ridgefield Symphony Orchestra Quartet at The Aldrich

Saturday, November 6 | 6 to 7 pm
$40 General Admission; $35 for members of The Aldrich and RSO
Purchase Tickets

Please join us for this special collaboration with the Ridgefield Symphony Orchestra’s newly formed RSO Quartet as they perform a selection of chamber music selected for Hugo McCloud’s exhibition, from where i stand. The musicians will elaborate on the connections between the music and the art during the performance, including repertoire from under-performed composer William Grant Still, uniquely “American” selections from Antonín Dvořák and Samuel Barber, and contemporary composer Kenji Bunch. This concert will be a limited, seated performance held in the Museum’s galleries.

The RSO Quartet, made up of principal string players from the Ridgefield Symphony Orchestra, was formed in the spring of 2021 and will make their live performance debut at The Aldrich at the November 6 concert.

Musicians include:
Jorge Avila, Violin
Rachel Handman, Violin
Suzanne Corey-Sahlin, Viola
Nick Hardie, Cello

This concert is generously sponsored by Gary & Susie Singer.

Presented by Ridgefield Symphony Orchestra and The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum

Related Exhibitions

June 7, 2021 to January 2, 2022 | Leir Gallery, Screening Room, Project Space

Hugo McCloud: from where i stand

Top image: Hugo McCloud: from where i stand (installation view), The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum, June 7, 2021 to January 2, 2022, Courtesy of the artist and Sean Kelly Gallery, New York. Photo: Jason Mandella