The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum

Skip to main content

Important Update

September 24, 1988 to December 31, 1988 |

Innovations in Sculpture 1985-1988

Innovations in Sculpture 1985-1988 presents work by 32 contemporary sculptors of international heritage, most of whom have come to the forefront in the ’80s. All of these artists have either changed direction in their work of they have been introduced for the first time since 1985.

Curated by Ellen M. O’Donnell

Artists: Ashley Bickerton, Paul Bowen, Tony Cragg, Steve Currie, Ellen Driscoll, John Duff, Brad Dunning, Jean-Claude Farhi, R. M. Fischer, Günther Förg, Kenji Fujita, Robert Gober, Michael Gitlin, DeWitt Godfrey, Michel Goulet, Carol Hepper, Lisa Hoke, Mel Kendrick, Win Knowlton, Creighton Michael, David Nash, John Newman, Nunzio, Giuseppe Penone, Martin Puryear, Bruce Robbins, Joel Shapiro, Haim Steinbach, William Tucker, James Welty, Stephen Whisler, Jackie Winsor

Related Exhibitions